MBA Award

School of the Osage is one of 8 Missouri school districts to receive the Meritorious Budget Award for excellence in the preparation and issuance of its budget for the fiscal year 2023-2024. This is the second consecutive year that School of the Osage won this award.  

Below is a portion of the press release:

 "Ashburn, VA – December 7, 2023 – The Association of School Business Officials International(ASBO) proudly recognizes School of the Osage District for excellence in budget presentation with the Meritorious Budget Award (MBA) for fiscal year 2023–2024.

ASBO International’s MBA and introductory Pathway to the MBA programs promote and recognize excellence in school budget presentation. Program participation enhances school business officials’ skills in developing, analyzing, and presenting a school system budget. Participants submit their budget documents to a panel of school financial professionals who review the materials for compliance with the MBA Criteria Checklist and other requirements and provide expert feedback that districts can use to improve their budget documents."

138 school districts across the country won the award and the 8 Missouri school districts are:

Columbia Public School District
Excelsior Springs School District #40
Francis Howell R-III School District
Park Hill School District
Parkway C-2 School District
Raytown C-2 School District
Rockwood R-VI School District
School of the Osage School District

Full press release